failure to thrive.

10 02 2010

As I am not as prolific a poster as my partner in crime, (P.S if we were superheros he’d be the sidekick) I better make this one count as I don’t know when I will have the time to gild this lily.

I am in a bit of pickle my friends, I hit that creative wall of What The Fuck Do I Do Now. The amount of commitments I’ve made now exceed my creative production capacity. I have now entered the mode affectionately known as MICDTBNTS-itis (maybe I could do this, but no thats stupid.) Self Doubt sucks guys.

Anyways beyond my moaning a bitching about my FTT, here are some of the artists I love and continually short circuit my keyboard with drool.

First lets start with ceramics. I am in short, a texture freak.

So I give first, Frost-Indri aka Meghan.

by Frost-indri

Heather Knight

I love how both of them incorporate what they see and feel in the natural world, which is something that I try to do with my work as well. It gives a sense of awe at how something so simple can be so intricate.

And then just for fun. Here are my Top 5 albums that I listen to when I’m in the studio; in no particular order really.

1. Pantha du Prince – This Bliss

2. My Brightest Diamond – A Thousand Sharks Teeth

3. Ratatat – Ratatat

4. Olafur Arnalds -Eulogy for Evolution

5. dredg – The Pariah, The Parrot, The Delusion

Don’t fool yourself in thinking this is all I listen to. This is but a fraction and what I’ve been listening to most frequently lately.

My radical taste in music is a story for another time.

Kylie.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

