Viva L’Onion.

27 01 2010

I just discovered this not-so recent Onion article that both made me laugh and die a little on the inside naturally I had to share.

“At first it just looked like a picture of a bunch of lily pads, but then I started scraping at it with my pocket knife and the whole painting just sort of spoke to me,” Schmidt said. “For the first time, I finally understand what Monet was trying to get across in her work.”

I’m pretty sure if this actually happened I would go postal.
Support your museums. The Crocker doesn’t count.

Kylie

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

