27 01 2010

Today I found a stunning acrylic painting of landscape. This is a great piece. The colors are just beautiful. They are saturated and healthy. This looks almost to good, almost a photo. “Woodland Sunset” by Christopher Leeper. I feel like I can walk right into it, pop up a tent and go camping. There is a special place in my heart for great detail and near photorealistic. This painting puts a smile on my face. There is such depth, and the subtle sunlight filtering through. The use of a limited palette helps make this a strong piece. So, my hats off to you Chris. You did a great job.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

